Daddy’s 7 Minute Waffles

countrykitchenlife

This past week my little brother, Rob, and his sweet girlfriend, Leslie, came to visit from Tennessee. It was so great to spend time with them as it was long overdue. Due to dairy allergies when my oldest was a baby, my hubs came up with this recipe—even though she has outgrown the allergy we still use this recipe because it is truly the BEST! It worked out well because my guests had just recently gone dairy free. I am so happy we were able to accommodate their diet restrictions but also able please them with these truly delicious waffles! They are so light, airy, and crispy with the slightest coconut, buttery flavor- I literally ask my husband to make them almost every weekend.

20160705-PK0A6204 - Copy

The version here has some dairy, but when we need a completely dairy free version, we substitute all milk and butter with more coconut milk and oil…

View original post 577 more words

Leave a Reply

