Lemon & Lavender Zucchini Tea Bread

countrykitchenlife

After visiting my family this weekend in the Hudson Valley, I returned home with an incredible amount of goodies from my Father-in-Law’s garden. Lettuce, kale, onions, broccoli, cabbage, scallions, and GIGANTOR zucchinis! I mean one was two feet long and six inches in diameter. The kind that you can’t really saute up for dinner but you can grate the hell out of them for soups and breads- which is exactly what I did!

FullSizeRender

Since my obsession with lemon continues, I knew I wanted to make a lemon zucchini tea bread and what goes great with that? Lavender-duh! I am not a great planner and I usually cook with whatever I have laying around. The lavender idea left me kind of screwed as my local grocery store did not carry it individually, only in the loose tea section- guess what I did? Yup, I (read: my fifteen year old niece) picked…

View original post 537 more words

Leave a Reply

